Update | Preferred Partner Feature

MU Archangel: Everything you need to know about the 1.18V update

MU Archangel: Everything you need to know about the 1.18V update
| MU Archangel

MU Archangel, Webzen's popular MMORPG on mobile, has just dropped its massive 1.18V update, letting players get their hands on new content, bountiful growth materials and so much more - and here's everything you need to know about the latest patch.

Reaper Corps growth

The new Reaper Corps content will be unlocked once players hit Master level 600 within the Character menu. There are four divisions - Peak, Gelidity, Windstorm, and Tenebrosity - and players can activate them by consuming dedicated Reaper Souls or Reaper Crystals.

Subscribe to Pocket Gamer on

Consuming Reaper's Gemstonecan grow Reapers, which can be obtained via the Blood Castle. The Growth menu can be found within the [Character] > [Reaper Corps] > [Growth] section.

Promotion and Awakening

Within the Reaper menu, you can also Promote your Reaper by spending [Reaper’s Sign] to boost their tier. The Awakening section can be found here as well, where you can acquire [Awakening skills] for your [Gelidity/Windstorm/Tenebrosity Reapers] when you spend [exclusive Reaper Souls].

Specifically, you can consume the exclusive Reaper Crystal - created by synthesising 10/20 Reaper Crystals - to awaken your [Peak/Gelidity Reaper]. In turn, the Peak/Gelidity Reaper Souls and Reaper Crystals can also be obtained from Personal Bosses.

Reaper Equipment

Activating your Reaper also gives you access to the 4 types of Reaper equipment: Crown, Sword, Shield, and Armour. These are further divided into Magic, Epic, Unique, Legendary, and Transcendent grades. Hitting a specific rank will reward you with set options for that tier when all three Reaper pieces are equipped. This means having a set for your sword, shield, and armour.

You can further boost the power of your equipment when you spend materials on the same Reaper equipment that has the same tier or a lower tier. You can also replace or unequip your Reaper Equipment at any time for full flexibility - and if you're feeling a little overwhelmed, you can review your Reaper equipment in your Reaper Corps inventory.

Reaper Bonds

There are five Bonds categories with 2, 3, 4, 4, 4, 4 Reaper slots within each one. You can enrol Reapers within every bond to boost its base options - plus, you can score a powerful Bond Talent Skill upon activating a 3rd/4th/5th Bond.

There are plenty of other options to tinker around with within this massive update, so if you're eager to give the new patch a go, you can download MU Archangel on the iOS App Store and on the Google Play Store for Android devices. It's a free-to-play game with in-app purchases.