News

Recruit legendary Shiny Pokemon at GameStop, GAME, and EB Games locations starting in August

A terrifying trio

Recruit legendary Shiny Pokemon at GameStop, GAME, and EB Games locations starting in August
|
DS + 3DS
| Pokemon Black/White 2

This autumn's shaping up to be an eventful one for Pokemon trainers across the world as the release of Pokemon X and Y draws ever-closer.

To celebrate the upcoming game, and to give fans of the DS generation of Pokemon titles something to be excited about, retailers across the UK, US, and Canada will be giving away a trio of legendary Shiny Pokemon.

Beginning in August, Pokemon fans will be able to recruit Dialga, Giratina, and Palkia - the respective mascots of Pokemon Diamond, Platinum, and Pearl - for free.

All these fans need do is show up at the store at the right day with a copy of Pokemon Black / White or Pokemon Black / White 2 in their DS or 3DS.

Catch 'em all, globally

Similar to the Meloetta recruitment event, US fans get first crack at these three Shiny Pokemon. To recruit them in the US, stop by a GameStop location between the dates listed below.

  • Shiny Dialga: Monday, August 19 - Sunday, September 8
  • Shiny Palkia: Monday, September 9 - Sunday, September 29
  • Shiny Giratina: Monday, September 30 - Sunday, October 20

EB Games will be handling distribution for Canada, and Pokemon trainers can recruit the trio using the dates below as guides.

  • Shiny Dialga: beginning on Friday, August 30
  • Shiny Palkia: beginning on Friday, September 13
  • Shiny Giratina: beginning on Friday, September 27

The UK schedule follows Canada closely, but comes complete with ending dates for each recruitment period.

  • Shiny Dialga: Friday, August 30 - Thursday, September 12
  • Shiny Palkia: Friday, September 13 - Thursday, September 26
  • Shiny Giratina: Friday, September 27 - Friday, October 11