Nintendo has decided to give me a massive anxiety attack and announce that tomorrow at 2pm UK time (that's 6am PT or 9am ET for American readers) there'll be a short Direct focused on Pokemon news.

How short? 7 minutes, to be exact. And what Pokemon news? No idea. Literally nothing. Nintendo hasn't given anything away - not what Pokemon game it's about, nor which platform it's coming to. So thanks for that, Nintendo.


So instead, let's read way to much into the tweet above! Here's my guess - we're looking at a brand new Pokemon game there. You've got three Poke Balls in the image, and as you may know, each Pokemon game comes with three Starter Pokemon to choose from. Makes sense, right?

As for platforms, I'm going with the Switch. We already know that Nintendo is working on a "proper" Pokemon RPG for the hybrid console (despite Let's Go! being about as "proper" a Pokemon game can get), so it would make sense that we're looking at a big, shiny new game for the console.

Or - and hear me out - maybe it's a full-on Pokemon game for mobile. The length of the Direct certainly suggests we won't be getting that much info about it, and Nintendo has enjoyed being a bit cagey about its mobile releases in the past. So you never know, really.

Or it's all just a big joke and what's actually being announced is some DLC for Pokemon Let's Go! or a major update for Pokemon Go or something. We literally have no way of knowing. I mean, I could ask, but they'd just ignore my emails.

Tune in tomorrow morning/afternoon and find out with us what the hell is actually being announced. And why not drop your thoughts in the comments below? I for one would heartily welcome a Pokemon Snap sequel.