After the barrage of Switch Directs that happened a couple of months back it was nice to get a bit of a break (for my poor ol' wrists anyway). But come Thursday we'll be getting even more information on Super Smash Bros. Ultimate, and then some.

Considering how much information has been shared about the game already, it's hard to think about what else Ninty has to tell us. Granted, it's the final Direct before release, but it's also slated to be about 40 minutes long. I've covered plenty of these events now and I know how much information can be crammed in 15 minutes, let alone 40.

Interestingly though, this Direct will be hosted by the game's director, Masahiro Sakurai, so perhaps we'll be getting a look behind the scenes too. According to a follow-up Tweet, the presentation will also be followed with a special Treehouse: Live. Here, there'll be gameplay of SSBU, as well as Pokemon Let's Go, Yoshi's Crafted World, and Diablo 3.

If you want to catch the Direct, head over here at 7 AM PT / 10 AM ET / 2 PM UK-time on November 1st.