We already talked about the fact that the excellent series from Telltale, The Walking Dead, is getting a new season premiering this year but Telltale now confirmed that it's debuting at E3 this week.

Well, not quite proper E3 since that starts next week but on IGN's livestream on June 12 at 3pm PT / 6pm ET / 11pm UK Time.

After a heartfelt and quite surprising end to season 2, I'm really curious to see where Telltale takes this series. It's saying, on its latest blog post, that it will be "surprising and "a bold new entry in the series".

We don't have a lot more on this but you can watch the livestream on ign.com on Sunday.